Previous Gigs

These are just some of our gigs that we have played

 

GEORGE BOROWSKI GIGS + FABULOUS WONDERFULS

 
 

2012

Sunday Jan 22              The Railway, Greenfield (4.00pm)

Sunday Jan 29              The Nags Head, Crewe (SOLO)

Sunday Feb 5               The Railway, Whaley Bridge (5pm)

Friday Feb 10               The Bridgend Centre, Bollington

Saturday Feb 11           Portmeirion City Hall, Gwynedd (With LISA MILLS)

Thursday Feb 16           The Red Lion, Winsford (SOLO)

Saturday Feb 18            Bakers Vaults, Stockport ** + James Gray (Pipe Major)

Thursday Feb 23           Inspire, Levenshulme

Friday Feb 24                The Verge, Hyde (With LISA MILLS)

Saturday Feb 25            Langley Hall, Macclesfield (With LISA MILLS)

Thursday Mar 01           The Lord Cambermere, Audlem (SOLO)

Friday Mar 02                Bowdon Cricket Club, Bowdon

Saturday Mar 03            Ashton Cricket Club, Ashton

 

Sunday Mar 04              The No Name, Harwood Bolton (SOLO)

Thursday Mar 08            Littleborough Cricket Club, Littleborough

Friday Mar 09                Leek Cricket Club, Leek

Friday Mar 16                Denton Cricket Club, Denton (CANCELLED)

Saturday Mar 17            Crompton Cricket Club, Shaw

Friday Mar 23                Milnrow Cricket Club, Lancs 

Saturday Mar 24            Denton St Lawrence Cricket Club, Denton, Lancs

Friday Mar 30                Rochdale Cricket Club, Lancs

Sat Mar 31                     Taurus Bar, Manchester

 

Sun Apr 01                     The Railway, Greenfield, Lancs (3pm start)

 
Thursday Apr 05             Hawk Green Cricket Club, Stockport

Friday Apr 06                Grappenhall Cricket Club, Warrington

Saturday Apr 07            The Railway, Whaley Bridge

 

Sunday Apr 08              Ronnies Bar, Macclesfield, Cheshire

 
Thursday Apr 12           Hark To Towler, Tottington, Nr. Bury

Friday Apr 20                Walsden Cricket Club, Yorks

 

Friday Apr 27                The Bridgend Centre, Bollington (SOLO)

Saturday Apr 28            The Lord Rodney, Colne

 

Saturday May 05           The Octagon (Bill Naughton) Theatre, Bolton (HEADLINE. SOLO)

 
Sunday May 06             'The Peter Cowap Music Festival' Middleton Arena, Middleton (4pm)

 
Saturday May 12            Future Perfect Festival, Castlefield Arena, Manchester

 
Thursday May 17           The Blue Cat CafĂ©, Heaton Moor, Stockport. GEORGE BOROWSKI & LINDA PAGANINI

 
Saturday May 19            Langley Village Hall, Langley (Guest with The Langley Allstar Band)

 
Saturday May 26            Sutton & Cogleton Scouts Band Night, Church Lane, Sutton

Friday June 01               Whalley Live Festival, Clitheroe (Headlining)

 

Sunday June 03             Ursynalia Festival, Warsaw, Poland

 
Saturday June 09           Water Festival Weekend , Whaley Bridge (Afternoon Slot) 

 
Saturday June 09           Bakers Vaults, Stockport 9pm

 
Sunday July 01              The Railway, Greenfield, Lancs

 
Friday July 13                The Nags Head, Crewe GEORGE BOROWSKI & NETTY BROOK

 
Friday July 20                Eric's Liverpool, Mathew St, Liverpool

 
Friday July 27                The Oakwood, Glossop

 
Saturday July 28           The Lord Rodney, Colne

 
Sunday Aug 05              The Nags Head, Crewe (George Hosting Acoustic All-Day Event)

 
Friday Aug 10/11/12       Croissant Neuf Festival, Monmothshire

 
Friday Aug 17                The Aspinall Arms, Clitheroe

 
Saturday Aug 18            The Cluny, Newcastle-U-Tyne

 
Sunday Aug 26               Northwich Music Festival, Northwich
 
Monday Aug 27              GlastonBury, Bury

 
Sunday Sept 09             The No-Name, Harwood, Bolton (Solo)

 
Friday Sep 14                Walsden Cricket Club, Walsden

 
Saturday Sept 22           The Greyhound, Barnoldswick, Lancs

 
Thursday Sept 27           The Red Lion Winsford (Solo) (Rescheduled)
Thursday Sept 27           Brink, DryBar, Liverpool(Solo)

 
Thursday Oct 04             The Lomax, Liverpool

 
Friday Oct 05                 The Verge, Hyde

 
Saturday Oct 06             Ashton Cricket Club, Manchester (Rescheduled)

 
Thursday Oct 11            The Red, Winsford "Up Close & Personal " With George Borowski

 
Friday Oct 12                 Hark To Towler, Tottington, Bolton

 
Saturday Oct 13             The Railway, Whalley Bridge (TICKET ONLY on the door)

 
Thursday Oct 18             De Bees, Winsford

 
Saturday Oct 27             Bakers Vaults, Stockport

 
Sunday Oct 28               The Box, Crewe - Oxjam (Solo)

 
Friday Nov 02                The Whalley Arms, Whalley

 
Monday Nov 05              Cabin 5150, Macclesfield (ADVANCE TICKETS Only)

 
Thursday Nov 08            The Railway Venue, Bromley Cross, Bolton

 
Friday Nov 09                 Littleborough Cricket Club   (Rescheduled)

 
Monday Nov 19               Inca, Macclesfield (Solo) + Trish Watt

 
Tuesday Nov 20              Inca, Macclesfiled (Solo) + Hannah Dowdall

 
Friday Nov 30                 The Bridgend Centre, Bollington (Solo) + Guest

 
Saturday Dec 08             The Grant Arms, Ramsbottom (Solo)

 
Saturday Dec 15             Snow Goose Live, Macclesfield, Cheshire + The Manatees

 


 

2013


 

 

Sunday Jan 20                The Nag's head, Crewe (Solo)

 
Saturday Jan 26              The Grant Arms, Ramsbottom (Solo)

 
Sunday Jan 27                The Railway, Greenfield

 
Friday Feb 22                  The Bridgend Centre, Bollington (Solo) + Netty Brook

 
Saturday Feb 23              Doncaster Folk Festival - The Ukranian Centre, Doncaster ( Solo)

 
Thursday Feb 28              The Boarhound, Macclesfield (Solo) 

 
Sunday Feb 24                The Railway, School Lane, Huddersfield (Solo)

 
Saturday Mar 02              The Junction Inn, Oldham (Solo)

 
Friday Mar 08                  The Mason's Arms, Doncaster (Solo)

 
Saturday Mar 23              The Grant, Ramsbottom (Solo)

 
Saturday Mar 30              The Bittersuite, Preston

 
Friday Apr 05                   West Heaton Tennis Club, Stockport (Solo)

 
Saturday Apr 06               Middle Earth Beer & Music Festival, Hurst Green, Ribble Valley

 
Friday Apr 12                   The Victoria, Withington, M/cr

 
Sunday Apr 14                 The Nags head, crewe (solo)

 
Friday Apr 19                   The Shangri La, Prestwich

 
Friday Apr 26                   Snow Goose Live, Macclesfield

 
Saturday May 04              Snow Goose Live, Macclesfield   **date changed - see above**

 
Saturday May 11              Sutton Scout HQ, Macclesfield (SOLO) ** with STRING DRIVEN THINGS + KIRSTY ALMEIDA

 
Friday May 24                   The Railway Venue, Bolton

 
Sunday May 26                 Strummercamp Festival, Manchester Rugby Club, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire-5.00pm+ Pipe Major James Gray  

 
Sunday May 26                  Lomax, Liverpool - 9.00pm + Pipe Major James Gray

 
Saturday Jun 08                Water Weekend Festival, Whalley Bridge - 3pm Solo/4pm Band

 
Saturday Jun 08                The Stock Dove, Romiley - 6pm Combat Stress Charity Event

 
Sunday Jun 09                  Stackstead Fair, Bacup

 
Friday Jun 14                    The Rock, Maltby + James Gray +  Nigel Hammill

 
Friday Jun 21                    Jacksons Pit, Oldham

 
Saturday Jun22                 Bakers Vaults, Stockport Pete Fairclough Memorial Day

 
Sunday Jun 23                  Willoman Festival, Thirsk (SOLO)           

 
Sunday Jun 23                  The Didsbury Festival, Manchester (Solo)

 
Friday June 28                  Tower Records, Dublin - 2pm In-Store

 
Friday June 28,29,30         You Bloom @ Dublin Festival, Ireland

 
Friday Jul 05                     The Verge @ The Rifleman, Stalybridge

 
Saturday Jul 06                 The Grant, Ramsbottom (Solo)

 
Thursday Jul 11                 Snowgoose Cafe Bar, Macclesfield - SOLO
 
Friday Jul 12                     The Wharf, Macclesfield

 
Sunday Jul 14                   The No Name, Harewood, Bolton - SOLO

 
Saturday Jul 20                 The Lift, Glossop

 
Sunday Jul 21                   The Off Cut Folk Festival, Winsford + Trish Watt + Gaynor Wilson

 
Tuesday Jul 23                 The Ruby Sessions, Doyles, Dublin - + N C Lawlor

 
Friday Jul 26                     Snowgoose Live Festival, Macclesfield - Cancelled

 
Saturday Jul 27                Jacksons Pit. Oldham

 
Friday Aug 02                   Y NOT Festival, Saloon Stage, Buxton + Gaynor Wilson

 
Saturday Aug 03               The Cluny, Newcastle-u-Tyne -  Dylan Day 3

 
Thursday Aug 15               The Bay Horse, Manchester - SOLO

 
Thursday Aug 15               The Bay Horse, Manchester - SOLO

 
Friday Aug 16                   Sutton Scout Hut, Macclesfield - SOLO with Lisa Mills

 
Saturday Aug 17               Beatnik Cafe, Altrincham - SOLO *12 noon - 1pm

 
Sunday Aug 25                 MCCC, High Lane, Buxton - SOLO *12noon

 
Sunday Aug 25                 The Lomax, Liverpool - SOLO *6pm

 
Monday Aug 26                 Glaston-bury, Bury - *4.20pm

 
Friday Aug 30                   Cabin 5150, Macclesfield + Netty Brook

 
Saturday Aug 31               Whalley Live Festival, Whalley, nr Clitheroe + Netty Brook

 
Friday Sept 06                  The Lord Rodney, Colne

 
Sunday Sept 08                Folk and Rock Festival, The Bowling Green Inn, Northwich - SOLO + Gaynor Wilson

 
Saturday Sept 14              Ramsbottom Festival, T'Other Stage, Ramsbottom - *4.20pm

 
Saturday Sept 14              The Yard, Alderley Edge with Linda Paganini

 
Friday Sept 20                  Braziers Park, Oxford - SOLO

 
Sunday Sept 22                Hark to Towler, Bury

 
Friday Sept 27                  The Bridgend Centre, Bollington - SOLO with Kirsty Almeida

 
Saturday Oct 05                The Grant, Ramsbottom (Solo)

 
Saturday Oct 12                The Royal Hotel, Hayfield

 
Tuesday Oct 15                 The Ruby Sessions, Doyles, Dublin - SOLO with N C Lawlor

 
Friday Oct 18                     Wheelans, Dublin - with N C Lawlor

 
Friday Oct 25                     Bakers Vaults, Stockport

 
Sunday Nov 17                  Box, Crewe

 
Thursday Nov 28               The Blacksmiths, Naburn, York

 
Friday Nov 29                    The Cluny, Newcastle upon Tyne

 
Friday Dec 13                    The Station, Ashton-u-Lyne

 
Saturday Dec 14                Middle Earth Beer Festival, Hurst Green, Ribble Valley

 
Tuesday Dec 31                 The Yard, Alderley Edge - SOLO + Pipe Major James Gray + Linda Paganini    

 
2014

 
Saturday Jan 04                The Puzzle Hall, Sowerby Bridge, West Yorks

 
Saturday Jan 11                Cabin 5150, Macclesfield, Cheshire - SOLO featuring Linda Paganini

 
Saturday Jan 18                Rainbow Cafe, Macclesfield, Cheshire - SOLO featuring Netty Brook * 1.30pm & 3.30pm sets *

 
Saturday Jan 18                The Loco, Doncaster - SOLO featuring Netty Brook
 
Sunday Jan 19 Cubley Hall Inn, Penistone - SOLO featuring Netty Brook * 2pm

 
Thursday Jan 23 Dublin Castle, Camden, London featuring Lordess

 
Saturday Jan 25 The Crown, Heaton Moor, Stockport + Alistair Said

 
Saturday Feb 1 Cabin 5150, Macclesfield, Cheshire + King Size Voodoo Traveller

 
Sunday Feb 2 The Imperial Club, Mexborough + John Law

 
Saturday Feb 8 Cubley Hall Inn, Penistone - Illness forces cancellation

 
Thursday Feb 13 The Lomax, Liverpool - SOLO featuring Gaynor Wilson Illness forces cancellation

 
Saturday Feb 15 The Arts Centre, Diss, Norfolk - SOLO Illness forces cancellation